Trixie Tracker

Guest Password Access and Public Sharing

Trixie Tracker has two ways that you can share your site with friends and family. These features allow you to give another person ‘view-only’ access to your site. You also get to determine which pages your guests may view.

Guest Password Access

This allows anyone to view your site if they know your site address and guest password. You set the password, and pass it out to your friends and family. Everyone can sign in with the same password to see the pages you have made public.

Public Sharing

This is just like Guest Password Access except there is no password required. Anyone can view your site if they know — or guess — your Trixie Tracker site address.

You can have both Guest Password Access and Public Sharing set up at the same time. And you can make different pages private for each type of sharing.

The default setting for both kinds of sharing is OFF.

If you want to activate either type of sharing, you’ll check the box to Allow Sharing, and then you’ll choose what features your guests may view.

Security and Privacy

If you decide to allow Public Sharing, remember that ANYONE could guess your Trixie Tracker site address. You should probably not enable this feature unless you have no concerns about other people looking at your site.

If you decide to allow Guest Password Access, please use a good strong password. You don’t want your password to be guessable.

Trixie Tracker gives you a deep understanding of your baby's daily schedule.

Welcome to our news, development and support blog. If you need help, please email info@trixietracker.com for a quick response.

Try it Free!

Take the Tour